Getting to know Chitre downtown

sunny.gifChitre is warmer than Liberia and has less wind. It is more humid and the sun burns more. At least here I am getting more of a tan. hehe. It is a warm sunny day with about +33C.

This morning I woke up about 8. It was great to sleep longer but I am still having a lot of strange dreams. The strangest one this night was about me being a private detective investigating the disappearance of a group of friends.

beerMirador.jpgThey had all dissappeard one by one and of course I had to wake up when I got my first leading clue and not when I had already found out who the murderer could be, towing him in to the station..

I had some Cinnabon, Pan de dulce and water for breakfast. I think the dog likes me because I shared my food with him. hehe.

My big mission for the day is to update everyone online and reply to e-mails and make sure that all my Norwegian business (paying bills etc.) gets done.
I bought a huge porcelain nativity set – This was the last thing I did before I went home though, as the Nativity set weighed 20 Kgs and I had to take a cab home :D

I arrived home at 4 and Edilma and I had some food while waiting for Lenny and Ismael to come home from work. They arrived at 7:30 and we decided to go to the Chitre Mirador Restaurant with Aidas dad, Maximo and a friend, Yimmy. El mirador is located at the highest hill in Chitre and has a view of all the city. We had drinks and bocas (snack food), a lot of fun discussions and good conversations.

Leave a Reply

