Busy Hosting Week

Im mostly gonna do just a short entry for this to sum up that Ive been quite busy on the hosting range.

Sam still stays with me and I promised him he could stay for a while.

I also hosted other people every day of the week.
On monday Judith Penu from USA stopped by. We met at the central station after I got out of work and did some touring Oslo and some shopping. We met up with Sam and headed over for Aker Brygge. It was a gorgeous sunny day though quite windy. Sam left us to wait at Aker Brygge and read in his book when we entered a souvenir store to do some shopping.
When done with the shopping and tax-free we went up to Akershus Festning to take a look of Oslo before going home and cooking pizza !!!! Yummy for the tummy !! Judith left early in the morning when Sam and I left for work.

After work on tuesday I met my friend Hilde at the National theater and we went to Aker brygge to Pascal restaurant and had a fantastic dinner there. It was really nice to see her again but when the rain started pooring we left each to ours.

On wednesday I hosted Elisabeth from Austria that is just settling in to Norway to start studying. Maida Hals came over to film us for her documentary on couchsurfing. We sat in the couch while we were filmed and it was quite funny cause Maida wanted us to be more at ease with each other and left the room.

On Thursday I hosted Fabio and Eva from Italy and they came in like a fresh wind. I was a bit busy packing for my trip to my dads place this weekend and making food but we still had time to sit down and enjoy some relaxed time together. Eva and Fabio brought some really nice cookies from Italy and a great wine and that was sweet of them.
Friday in the morning we all left at the same time and said good bye before we all rushed off in each our direction.

Leave a Reply

