Rough week

This past week has been quite rough. There is downsizing in the wind and my department is being moved to low cost countries. That means as a consequense that I will be made redundant and have to go search for a new job.

I have very split feelings about this. I think it will be a nice opportunity to move on and seek new experiences, but at the same time I am also sad about being forced into insecurity. If this would have happened 6 months ago I would not have worried so much, but considering I have just bought an apartment and moved I worry about my economic situation if I am not able to find a new job as soon as I hope for. Fortunately it seems that the market is quite good in Norway these days, however it is getting seriously close to christmas which means that activities on the job market goes down.

I vary a lot between being sad and in good faith, but for now I will focus all my time on searching for a new job :D

3 responses to “Rough week

  1. I wish and hope u will get it soon.

  2. Alt ordner seg for snille piker – går nok bra skal du se :-)

  3. Awww — I’m sorry to hear that, hon! Best of luck to you! I’m sure you know, deep down, that it’s all going to turn out just fine! :D

Leave a Reply

