Drivers lesson 6

Todays drivers lesson was all about traffic lights and small streets, stops and starts and driving slowly to avoid hitting people.

I met my drivers teacher right outside work and we took off from Lysaker towards Jar and then Røa and then down to the Frogner area of Oslo. Frogner is an excellent area to practice driving in small streets with lots of soft objects, like people, lots of stop signs and small tiny streets that I had to notice and be aware of.

However it was fun. Today was only a single lesson, but city driving is quite hard so I am happy we only had 1 hour of driving today. I feel I did quite well and the teacher is happy with the progress. OK. I did lots of mistakes, but not as severe as earlier and not as many.

Next session on wednesday or thursday (possibly both)!

One response to “Drivers lesson 6

  1. Pingback: Because I live in Minnesota… « A Little Tour in Yellow

Leave a Reply

