My second week in CA

During my second week at CA Technologies I have had another great week !

My colleagues are great and the aid I am getting to learn new tasks is excellent.

Im getting settled in and I have started the official educational training program this week. Since monday I have finished 14 Web Based Training Programs about the business in general, safety and security as well as best practices and overviews, foundation courses and some technological courses for the software I will be working with later on.

I also had 5 introduction meetings with contact persons around the Nordic Countries and the Business Units they represent, so that I shall know whom to contact in case I need help witin or concerning either of these areas.

I have started LOVING that we are served breakfast at work. Normally when I get up in the morning I am not hungry when I leave home, hence I wouldn’t really eat before I leave from home anyways. We have lovely food delivered from the cafeteria downstairs every day. As for lunch – they do have great lunch in the Sodexo Cafeteria ! We get hot meals every day and the sandwiches they serve are delicious. We also have fresh smoothies, salads and even cookies, but I try to stay away from the sweets (Not always so easy !!).

I also got the good news about next week, when I will be participating to a 5 day training course in Stockholm !! YAY. For those of you living in Stockholm wanting to see me while I am there – I will be staying at the Best Western TIME Hotel downtown. My Norwegian number will be with me. I can also be reached at Facebook or regular email for appointments ! :D

See you!

Leave a Reply

