Spring Optimism

Flowers reminding me that Spring is NOT far away

I am sick and tired of winter, cold wind, snow and other things related to winter!

Some spring signs are showing though, the snow has started to melt some places, days are again finally longer than the nights and birds are returning to spend the summer in the north…

However, despite this being one of the hardest winters in many years (both temperature wise, lenght, loosing my job and a depression I went through)…

I must admit that this winter has had some positive sides to it.

  • I did learn to snowboard
  • I have almost finished refurbishing my apartment
  • I found a new job which I love

None of which makes me long less for spring though…

So, I decided to start spring all by myself today – I went to the flower shop and got lots of flowers for outside decorations and started planting and decorating my veranda !!
At least this way I feel a bit more that spring has arrived.

It looks really nice now.
I feel very happy with the change :D

In addition to this daylight saving changes to summertime tonight and that sure will be great !!!

2 responses to “Spring Optimism

  1. Ok I won’t describe you how spring feels like here in Athens… :)

    Hold on Marianne…good days are on the way ;)

Leave a Reply

