Warning! Extra HOT!

 Due to my good friend Stevens visit in Oslo with his girlfriend Katrien I invited some of my friends over for a nice dinner party. One of my friends, Øyvind, was one of the guys Steven also met last time he came to visit 2 years ago.

We first started off with Snacks and drinks in the living room and one of the things I served was the Da Bomb Ghost Pepper Nuts that I bought in London during my last visit there. These nuts are covered in the Naga Jolokia – (the world’s hottest pepper)

Check here for a video of a guy eating the Naga Jolokia raw… HAHAHAHA.. Im soooo NOT doing this.

The guys (and some of the girls) had a great time trying out the hot nuts and laughing when our faces turned red and teary due to the hotness.

Then we moved in to the kitchen for dinner. I had made a home-made Lasagna. It was quite awesome, but one of my guests loves really hot food and I told him that due to respect for my other guests I could not add as much Chili as i normally would when f.ex him and I would have dinner by ourselves.

Hence I told him of my other spicy purchases in London. The Dave’s Gourmet Ghost Pepper Sauce and the Dave’s Gourmet Insanity Sauce  (from Dave’s Gourmet)- also made based on the Naga Joloika and Bhut Joloika peppers – called Ghost Peppers. The Label states – So Hot its spooky.

Katrien, Øyvind and Steven with the Insanity Sauce

So, Øyvind started off with the Insanity Sauce – all brave and none of us had the slightest idea on how hot this sauce was.. Yeah sure… The name Insanity Sauce should have kept us warned – but at the same time who really believes that it is this hot? Hahaha. The second Øyvind had swallowed his first drop of the Insanity Sauce his face went tomato red and he started sweating – for the joy of all the people around the table. He served again and soon started asking for drinks and paper to wipe of the sweat. I gave in – I had to try. I dipped the fork into a drop of the sauce and thankfully I didnt serve as much as Øyvind, but it was insanely hot. Then Jon gave it a try and then Steven opened the Ghost Pepper Sauce. We had so many good laughs due to the weird facial expressions during this dinner due to all the hot spices. 

Madeleine, Gibbs and Jon

Of course after all the fun we started reading the warnings on the bottles and had even more fun.

The Insanity Sauce
The original Hottest Sauce in the Universe!
A great cooking ingredient for sauces, soups and stews.
Also, strips waxed floors and removes driveway grease stains. ENJOY!

The Ghost Pepper
:
So Hot its Spooky!
This is a delicious addition to most any food, but especially sauces, meat, and ethnic foods.
It is also a great industrial cleaner and grease remover.

Both bottles had this
WARNING! on them:
Use this product one drop at a time. Keep away from eyes, pets and children. Not for people with heart/respiratory problems. Shake well and refrigerate after opening.

So what we were eating was things that could be used for stipping waxed floors, cleaning driveway grease stains and being an industrial cleaner. NICE JOB!
More laughs ! We had lots of wine with this meal and of course due to this we had a lot more fun :D 

For dessert we had home made raspberry chocolate chip brownies with strawberry Ice cream :D Yummy :D

It was a great night!

Leave a Reply

