1 minute of Silence for the victims

I met my friend John today at 11:50

Friday 22.07.2011
John called me 35 minutes after the bomb went off last friday. Hysterically asking me where I was and if i was safe. Johns office is 2 minutes walk from where the bomb went off. John had been helping bleeding victims get to safety when he called me.

Monday 25.07.2011
We went to regjeringskvartalet, where the bomb went off. The roadblocks are still up, but as the cleaning up  work is processing the roadblocks has been moved closer to the explotion site. We stood by the roadblock and as the time approached midday we were joined by 100’s. 

At noon exact Norway fell silent for 1 minute. Absolutely everything went silent. It was so beautiful. It was so sad. It was so heartbreaking. Tears slowly ran down the cheeks of those present. Hugs were exchanged…

Very powerful experience.

John and I went to have lunch together. I am incredibly thankful that he was not 3 blocks down, where the bomb went off. I am incredibly thankful that I am still able to have lunch with my friend.

Stillhet til minne om terrorofrene

Leave a Reply

