Babysitting my God-daughter

This saturday I babysat my friends daughter while the parents were busy studying and doing other stuff.

Embla is my God-daughter and she is about to celebrate her 1 year birthday in 4 weeks. I haven’t really had any alone time with her before so it was nice that she finally has become old enough to take out for a walk just the two of us. However I did the walking and little Embla mainly slept. :D

It was a very windy day and I had to go indoors every now and then to a store or two to make sure I didn’t freeze to death (ok: exaggerating quite a lot here) and to get some of my christmas shopping done!

When she wake up we headed down to meet her momma at a nice cafe where we took some nice pictures.

Mommy then invited me to join them for dinner and she made us all Chile con Carne :D Delicious food ! I had a great time today !

Leave a Reply

