First sunday of Advent

Every Year on the first sunday of Advent there is a gathering in my neighbourhood where the “candles” of the Christmas tree are lit and Santa Claus pays us a small visit.

This year was no exception and I thought this would be a nice way to get to know more neighbours.

First the candles of the tree were lit

and then Santa came!
The kids sure loved it! (they got goodie bags)

It was a nice little event. It didn’t draw a huge amount of the neighbours, but there were a few more than these.

After the gathering outside – there was an inside gathering with cookies and coffee as well. That I did not participate to as I was too inspired to participate. I had to  go home and do some christmas preparations of my own :D

Leave a Reply

