Driving home – my first long solo drive

Today I said my goodbyes to my Dad and my younger sisters and Ingrid and I set off to meet with my mom at a local shopping mall. My mom had come to pick up my sister who is going to my moms place for a few days instead of coming back to Oslo with me.

From there I started the long drive back towards Oslo. It’s not really that long. It just felt long because I had to be so inmensely concentrated all the time.

I had several stops along the way to clear my mind and rest. I never knew it was so tiring to drive 300 km….

Anyways, it was a nice drive and i feel a lot more confident driving now than before.  It was nice to be back and my cat was sure glad to be home again!

The rest of the evening I just spent relaxing.

Leave a Reply

