Flight reschedule

Last night I had a fearful revelation.

I was just about to check my flight schedule and saw that 2 of my flights were missing…. MISSING!!!! on the last email confirmation from the airline company. Not a good thing. To Costa Rica there would be no problems, but flying home my tickets were only showing the flight from Costa Rica to Newark.

All night I spent half awake trying to call the airline company to have this error fixed and fearing I would have to get new tickets to get home. Hence I woke up early in the morning to call the travel agency here in Norway and they confirmed that the flight scheduled didn’t have any options of  matching flights, but that if I was willing to leave a few hours earlier there would be a matching flight and that would get me all the way home. The full flight was in the system (thankfully I didn’t have to buy new additional flights), and after she was done rebooking my stress level lowered a great deal and I went back to bed to continue sleeping… Phew…

Leave a Reply

