Safe arrival at Houston airport

The flight from New York was quite uneventful. I slept through most of it and it felt good. I was really tired.

When I woke up I had a nice chat with the gentleman next to me and as it turned out his daughter also works in CA. How cool is that. Seems that anyhow who I speak with today there seems to be some kind of connection to things we have in common. When I told him where my final destination was in Costa Rica he said he and his wife had always dreamt of going there. Cool.

We arrived safe and sound in Houston and my new Norwegian friends left for their convention and to their hotel downtown and in just a few minutes my friend Melanie will arrive at the airport to pick me up before we set off for adventures :D

Leave a Reply

