Edwin Evers & Glennis Grace – Wil Je Niet Nog 1 Nacht (Dont you want just one more night)?

Sometimes I find a musical pearl in a language I dont understand and then I need to find out what it means and I translate it. I totally loved the melody on this song and for the past week I have tried picking up the dutch pronounciations and sounds as well as a few words.
I found a nice radio station that I like listening to and I even learned a few words :D

For me music is the best way to learn a new language. Listening to songs. Trying to separate words and then looking them up to find the meaning of the word and then translate the song.

However, these days we have google and someone translated it for me :D
Here to share with you:

Dont you want one more night?
Nederlands English
Ik wil niet horen dat de wekker gaatVerdrijf de gedachte dat je mij verlaat En ik niet beslis voor hoelang het isWil je niet nog 1 nacht bij me zijn?

Wil je niet mijn armen om je heen?

Wil je niet met mij of ben je graag alleen?

Wil je niet nog 1 nacht bij me
zijn?

Meen je alle dingen die je zei?
Blijf dan hier bij mij
Geef me de tijd dan haal ik je weer in

Jij bent het einde en een nieuw begin
Ik wil bij je zijn Dus doet afscheid pijn

Wil je niet nog 1 nacht bij me zijn?

Wil je niet mijn armen om je heen?

Wil je niet met mij of ben je graag alleen?

Wil je niet nog 1 nacht bij me zijn?

Meen je alle dingen die je zei?
Blijf dan hier bij mij
Oh, oh, oooohhhh, yeah, yeah!
Oh met jou voelt alles
beter
Oh met jou voelt alles beter

Wil je niet nog 1 nacht bij me
zijn?

Wil je niet nog 1 nacht bij me
zijn?

Wil je niet mijn armen om je heen?

Wil je niet met mij of ben je graag alleen?

Wil je niet nog 1 nacht bij me
zijn?

Meen je alle dingen die je zei?
Blijf dan hier bij mij
ooooooh
Blijf dan hier bij mij
Blijf vannacht bij mij
Bij mij

I don’t want to hear the alarm bell ringBanish the thoughts that you are leaving me and that I don’t decide for how longDon’t you want to spend one more night with me?

Don’t you want my arms around you

Don’t you want to be with me, or do you like being alone?

Don’t you want to spend one more night with me?

Do you mean all you said?
Then, stay here with me
Give me time, then I can get you back

You are the end and even a new beginning
I want to be with you, so saying “farewell” hurts

Don’t you want to spend one more night with me?

Don’t you want my arms around you?

Don’t you want to be with me, or do you like being alone?

Don’t you want to spend one more night with me?

Do you mean all you said?
Then, stay here with me
Oh, oh, oooohhhh, yeahn, yeah!
Oh everything feels better with you
Everything feels better with you

Don’t you want to spend one more night with me?

Don’t you want to spend one more night with me?

Don’t you want my arms around you ?

Don’t you want to be with me, or do you like being alone?

Don’t you want to spend one more night with me

Do you mean all you said?
Then, stay here with me
ooooooh
Then, stay here with me
Then, stay here with me
with me

2 responses to “Edwin Evers & Glennis Grace – Wil Je Niet Nog 1 Nacht (Dont you want just one more night)?

  1. Pingback: Cyriel Buysse « Roald Smeets

  2. Pingback: Welkom bij Antwerp Rugby Club! « Roald Smeets

Leave a Reply

