Birthday Celebration with Sis

Tomorrow I fly down to Netherlands and tomorrow is also my birthday so today my sister came over after work for home cooked dinner and gift exchange and champagne :D

We had Herb Marinated Steak, Chanterelle Chili Mushroom stew and Corn Cubs for dinner with a lovely champagne.

We sat outside on the balcony enjoying a beautiful sunny day and we wanted to enjoy the last rest of summer. It was warm and nice and not a cloud to be seen.

After dinner we had the gift exchange and I got a nice backpack cooling bag from mom for hikes in the forest, a necklace and earrings from sister, and a book from mom. My dad had sent money (which is always good).

A very nice celebration of my day ! :D

One response to “Birthday Celebration with Sis

  1. Pingback: Celebrating my birthday in Den Haag, NL | Home and Away

Leave a Reply

