Corn Picking

Today I went with my small sisters and my step-mom to pick corn from an organic farm. It was cold and cloudy, but it was very fun to pick the corn and to learn how to recognize the ones that are ready to pick from the ones that still have to stay for a while longer.

When I left I had 13.5 kgs of corn to bring home with me and well at home I peeled them and readied them for freezing. Corn stays well in the freezer for up to 1 year !

Yummy. Guess whats on the menu for dinner tonight?

Leave a Reply

