Nice day in Lyon

Today Anni stayed back in the Hotel Room and I went out for a morning walk. I walked all the way down to the train station of Lyon to the Shopping Mall  called Centre Commercial Lyon Part Dieu where I had a nice time shopping. On my way back this dude followed me and gave me his phone number and asked me out for a cup of coffee. He was quite cute so I went with him and had a very nice time. At 1 pm I had to leave and he followed me to the meeting point where I had arranged to met up with Anni and then we split and Anni and I went for Lunch at Le Bistrot de Lyon.

After Lunch Anni went back to the Hotel and I went I went back to Old Lyon and then up to the Fourviere Hill to look at the view and the Basilia de Notre Dame de Fourviere and the view of the sun during sunset.

18

The Front entrance of the Basilica.

20

View of Lyon in twilight.

21

I loved how this picture turned out. The light is amazing in the twilight.

24

When I came down from the Fourviere Hill I got a beautiful view of St. Johns Cathedral in Old Lyon and the light settings were beautiful so I had to stop to take pictures of it.

old lyon05

I went back to the hotel room where Anni was relaxing and then we prepared for going out for Dinner at Le Garet where we had a really nice time.

Leave a Reply

