Dinner @ Daniel et Denise

For Dinner today Anni and I went to another highly rated traditional restaurant called Daniel et Denise.  Another excellent choice by Anni.

At the Restaurant we ordered a lovely bottle of Red Wine by Georges Duboef called Prestige Julienas which was excellent.

For my appetizer I ordered Calf’s head cooked in a court bouillon with ravigotte sauce and Anni had sweetbread (which I was fortunate enough to taste – Both was lovely).

calfhead

As my Main course I had Angus beef sirloin steak fried with black pepper and flambed with cognac, but at this point I forgot to take pictures of the food because it was so delicious. :D

Another excellent dinner on this our last nights in Lyon.

One response to “Dinner @ Daniel et Denise

  1. Pingback: Enjoying a wonderful day in Lyon | Home and Away

Leave a Reply

