Enjoying a wonderful day in Lyon

This morning Anni and myself went out early and Anni didn’t feel like working in the morning. So we went shopping instead :D I bought myself 12 new wine glasses and I bought my sisters christmas gifts. I bought the two small ones each their suitcase (which will also be practical for me when I need an extra suitcase for all the extra stuff I bought for myself :D) and for the last one I picked up some small extra gifts. We also shopped some nice kitchen accessoires and then we had Lunch @ Le Muranie.

lemuranie

After Lunch Anni went back to the Hotel to continue her work while I continued Shopping. I walked around and found some clothes, some christmas decorations and just enjoyed a lovely day. I really like Lyon. I also found a lovely store that sold some amazingly cute christmas tea light candles. I might have gone a bit mad with the shopping, but who cares :D It’s about the first time I have felt really good since june so I felt I deserved it!

This was the first day that I did not have a rest in the afternoon and I felt really well on top of it. Today was the only day we had to walk a bit far to get to the restaurant we had booked, so we had a lovely walk crossing the Pont Lafayette and enjoying the lovely view in the dark of the bridge.

28

And then we walked down towards the central station but about half way down we turned right and found our restaurant called Daniel et Denise where we had another lovely meal.

danieldenise

On our way back to the hotel we took time to take some pictures and I really loved this house.

29

Leave a Reply

