2012 in review. Blog information and Happy New Year!

2012 is at an end and although the year started out very well, about mid way into it trouble found my way and just until recently did that situation improve, but that’s a story for one of my other blogs :)

About other blogs… I realized that this blog had reached over 1000 posts and it had become somewhat messy with all the different subjects, 50 pages of tags and loads of categories. So I decided to clean up and split some of the subjects into sub-blogs :)

Hence this blog will from now on become more of a travel and daily life blog and jokes / funny pictures will be posted in my new humor blog:
http://humormetoday.wordpress.com Open it and Click Follow to get direct updates :D

I also decided to separate all my recipes from this blog and create a separate food blog at http://machita75recipes.wordpress.com
This will be where I post all my recipes from now on.
Click the link and follow to get updates from that blog :D

I have long wondered about writing about more serious matters, but not wanted to discuss that in this blog as at one point It was created as a travel blog. In http://machita75mhealth.wordpress.com I write about things that touch into mental health and physical health. There are not too many posts there yet and some are password protected because they are too personal, but you are welcome to request the password if you know me well enough to have my personal email address.

As for 2013 I will continue to travel and I will continue to post pictures and blog about my experiences that I have while I travel. I will also keep up to date with blog entries in my other blogs. 

To make it easier for all of you to navigate between my blogs I have created a separate menu in each blog on how to reach the other blogs :D

As for wordpress Statistics here is the update for Home and Away for 2012.

Here’s an excerpt:

4,329 films were submitted to the 2012 Cannes Film Festival. This blog had 57,000 views in 2012. If each view were a film, this blog would power 13 Film Festivals

Click here to see the complete report.

And now the very most important thing! I wish you all a very happy New Year Celebration and a prosperous, wonderful New Year in 2013. May all your wishes come through and may it be a wonderful year for you all!

3 responses to “2012 in review. Blog information and Happy New Year!

  1. And a very happy new year 2013 to you as well! May it all go uphill for you and may I be able to give you a real life hug soonish!

  2. Pingback: An Evil Nymph’s 2012 Overview! | An Evil Nymph's Blog

Leave a Reply

